My Heroes are all dead or dying

All my heroes are all dead or dying. They’ve either shot themselves in the foot and bleed out or have been revealed a fictitious and are coming to a slow and painful demise. Their corpse float along my consciousness battering themselves against the beach. Their last words are not poignant but just mere cries for something better. No wonder I look to comic books and movies to find hero’s that will not fail me. Hero’s only live long enough to watch themselves become the villains. 

So for now maybe I’ll be my own Hero.

One Response

  1. I agree Zach. I agree.

    But, I think Heros have to fail for them to be real. What is a perfect hero? Wouldn’t that be a god? And if it is a god there is not interest or excitement because he is perfect. The villian will never win nor has a chance to do so.

    Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Leave a comment